HAYES TOWNSHIP BOARD SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES January 4, 2012

The special meeting of the Hayes Township Board was called to order by Supervisor Ethel Knepp at 6:30 p.m. at the Hayes Township Hall, 09195 Old US 31 N.

Board members present were Marlene Golovich, Ethel Knepp, Jim Rudolph, Douglas Kuebler and Robbin Kraft. Audience members were Anne Kantola, Larry Sullivan, and David Zipp.

Supervisor Knepp asked if there were any public comments. David Zipp stated he was opposed to the purchase of any park property because he could not afford an increase in property taxes.

Ethel Knepp made a motion, supported by Marlene Golovich that pursuant to MCL 41.421, *et seq*, the Hayes Township Park Board of Commissioners is hereby established, whose membership shall consist of the members of the Hayes Township Board during their terms of office on the township board.

Roll Call

Robbin Kraft	Yes
Doug Kuebler	Yes
Jim Rudolph	Yes
Marlene Golovich	Yes
Ethel Knepp	Yes

Motion carried.

Ethel Knepp made a motion, supported by Jim Rudolph, that pursuant to MCL 41.423 Jim Rudolph is hereby elected president of the Hayes Township Park Board of Commissioners, that Marlene Golovich is hereby elected secretary of the Hayes Township Park Board of Commissioners, and that Robbin Kraft is hereby elected treasurer of the Hayes Township Park Board of Commissioners.

Roll Call

Marlene Golovich	Yes
Robbin Kraft	Yes
Ethel Knepp	Yes
Jim Rudolph	Yes
Doug Kuebler	Yes

Motion carried.

Without objection this meeting was adjourned at 7:00 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted

Marlene Golovich Hayes Township Clerk

Minutes approved as written January 9, 2012