Hayes Township welcome newly elected board members

Elected Board

Township board

Following the November 6 midterm elections, Hayes Township welcomes newly elected Warren Nugent as township clerk, newly elected Julie Collard as township treasurer and newly elected Robert Jess as Trustee to join Ron Vanzee as township supervisor and Matt Cunningham as Trustee.

The Township Board is elected by the people of Hayes Township. The Township Board is comprised of five members; Supervisor, Clerk, Treasurer, and two Trustees.

Board members elected, serve four-year terms in the Presidential Election year. The current board member’s office commenced at 12 pm on November 7, 2018 and will expire on November 20, 2020.

The Board is responsible for enacting ordinances, allocation and approval of budget, levying millage, and other items authorized by State Statute.